Team Analysis – Lyca Kovai Kings & Nellai Royal Kings

After a pause of one year of the Tournament, the famous Tamil Nadu Premier League is all set to return to action & entertain its fans all over India. The series will be played behind doors this season and all the matches will be played at a single venue- MA Chidambaram Stadium, to prevent the players from exposure to the Virus. 

TNPL includes 8 districts of Tamil Nadu that go face to face against all the other teams once. The top 4 teams in the league are then qualified for the semi-finals, the winners face it off in the final.

Lyca Kovai Kings

Lyca Kovai Kings is a team owned by Lyca Productions and was founded in 2016. This team represents Coimbatore city of Tamil Nadu in the Tamil Nadu Premier League (TNPL). 

The latest Lyca Kings team for the 2021 season consists of the following players:

Coach: Sriram Somayajula

Captain: Shahrukh Khan

R KavinGivindham Arvind  1) T. Natarajan
Suresh Kumar      2) Vallianppan Y.  2) Nishaanth Kumar A.
Ajith Ram3) Ganga Sridhar Raju  3) N. Selva Kumaran
Srivanandam A.      4) Jothimani G.S  4) Elangovan Srinivasan
Shijit Chandran5) Manish Ravi  5) Abhishek Tanwar
Shahrukh KhanU Mukhilesh  6) Ashwin Venkataraman
    7) Ateeq Ur RahmanSai Sudharsan  7) Krishnamoorthy Vignesh

Lyca Kovai Kings have never won this tournament before & the Indian yorker king would love to take his team to its first-ever TNPL title.  The coach and the players would give their 100% as there might be a chance for inclusion in the 2nd phase of IPL 2021.  Lyca will start its campaign against Salem Spartans on the 19th of July at 7:30 p.m. IST. 

Below are some records for the Kovai Kings in the 4 seasons so far

RecordHeld by
Highest Individual Score102* by Rohith
Best Bowling Figures4/23 by S. Harish Kumar
Maximum Runs in a Season215 in 7 matches by Anirudh Sita Ram
Most wickets in a SeasonK. Vignesh – 8 wickets in 7 innings
Highest team total:197/3 vs Thiruvallur Veerans

Nellai Royal Kings

Nellai Royal Kings is a team owned by the new owners Crown Forts Ltd. and is included in TNPL from this year itself instead of VB Kanchi Veterans. This team represents Tirunelveli city of Tamil Nadu in the Tamil Nadu Premier League (TNPL).

The latest Nellai Kings team for the 2021 season consists of the following players:

Trilok NagJitendra Kumar CHSri Neranjan R.
Harish N.S.Sarath KumarVivek R.
Sanjay YadavRohith RamSuresh C.
Baba IndrajithSarathraj A.Ashwath Mukuntahn
Pradosh Ranjan PaulVeeramani T.Ajith Kumar T.
Senthil Nathan Suryap Prakash L.
V.A. Davidson Abhinav M.

Coach: A.G. Guruswamy

Captain: Baba Indrajith

This being the first season for the Nellai Kings, and they would like to begin with a bang & leave a mark in the League. With one of the most talented players and the most aggressive batsmen, as the captain, he would love to take a very young team forward with him. 

There isn’t much to speak about them as it is a new team, but this team is filled with extremely talented people and can be a surprise package for the rest of the teams. 

Nellai Royal Kings will be playing their first match of the season against Ruby Trichy Warriors on the 21st of July at 7:30 p.m.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: