Gujarat Titans will be the name of the IPL team from Ahmedabad

The Gujarat Titans are the name of the Indian Premier League’s Ahmedabad franchise’s cricket team, which was announced on Wednesday. The team’s name echoes Gujarat’s ambitious mentality, as the team’s home is the world’s largest stadium.

The Gujarat Titans will make their IPL debut in the 15th season, paying homage to the state’s rich cricketing history, which has produced a slew of Indian international cricket heroes throughout the years. The potential to represent and build on this profound cricketing tradition, as well as build on the franchise’s future success on the field, has inspired the franchise.

Gujarat Titans’ Siddharth Patel said: “As we established this franchise from the bottom up, our primary philosophy of being a bold and open-hearted team guided every move. We chose the name ‘Titans’ because we want this group to achieve great things for Gujarat and its many ardent supporters. Our goal for this cricket franchise is to be one of the most inspirational and inclusive in the world, which will contribute to its long-term success and reputation.”

“We are optimistic that as the league’s big auction approaches, we will be able to put together the perfect combination of players for the next season. We’re looking for people that aren’t just highly skilled but also inspired to be Titans of the game. We are excited to begin our adventure with the passion and support of the Gujarati people, and we aim to inspire and win new followers from all around India and the world,” he added.

Ahmedabad had previously disclosed its top three choices ahead of the mammoth auction. The franchise’s three draft picks were Hardik Pandya (Rs 15 crore), Rashid Khan (Rs 15 crore), and Shubman Gill (Rs 8 crore).

Ahmedabad’s Director of Cricket has been named Vikram Solanki, and the franchise will be led by Hardik Pandya. Gary Kirsten will act as the Ahmedabad franchise’s batting coach and mentor, while Ashish Nehra has been named head coach.

The official date and time for the 2022 IPL auction have been released. Bengaluru will host the event on February 12 and 13. Similar dates have been circulating on social media, but they have now been confirmed. From 11 a.m. on both days, the auction will be broadcast live on the Star Sports network. The ownership has changed from Vivo to Tata, and the IPL will now be known as the Tata IPL beginning in the 2022 season.

Season 15 now has ten teams, thanks to the addition of two new clubs. It is projected that 74 matches will be played. The auction includes a number of well-known overseas batsmen. In the IPL, a few of them have also proven to be captaincy material.

For the IPL 2022 mega auction, the BCCI has finalised a list of 590 players. There are 370 Indian players and 270 international players among them. The international players are from a variety of countries, including Australia, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, England, South Africa, and Sri Lanka. The ten franchises have chosen a total of 33 players for their teams so far.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: